Loading... Please wait...

| cart checkout

Pick A Door


Get exclusive deals, news, and more when you sign up for our newsletter.

A Storm of Light | Untitled [CD]

  • Image 1
  • GMT023
$9.50 (inc Tax) $7.92 (exc Tax)
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Four tracks, 23 minutes. Limited run of 1000 CDs beautifully packaged in hand-numbered, foil-stamped cruciforms. Recorded in one day at Southern Studios, includes a cover version of Joy Division's "Day of the Lords" and Big Black's "Kitty Empire".

From the liner notes:

Apocalyptic landscapes. Fire raining down from the sky. People running for shelter from impending doom. This is the world that A Storm Of Light inhabit, a world where they soundtrack a very bleak future with expansive, panoramic and crushingly heavy music.

Southern have had a long-running relationship with Josh Graham, via his work in Neurosis, Red Sparowes, and in his previous Latitudes session in the shape of The Fallen Black Deer (GMT0:15). Up until this point, a musician had never appeared on more than one session, but when we heard that A Storm Of Light were going to be passing through our neck of the woods in October 2009, we couldn't let them leave without Josh and crew gracing Southern Studios with their presence.

What is contained within these four tracks is a snapshot of a unique line-up of ASOL, the usual ASOL line-up being bolstered by the presence of Wolves In The Throne Room's Will Lindsay and singer Zohra Atash. The result is a volcanic display of doom-laden metal, complete with a chilling appearance from the legendary Lydia Lunch. This is end-time music for people who welcome darkness with open arms.

-Freddy Palmer, 2010

This Latitudes session is released in a limited run of 1000 CDs and LPs. The CD comes packaged in a foil-stamped cruciform, hand numbered and hand assembled. The LP is available in a limited run of 700 black LPs and 300 white LPs. This session was recorded in one day at Southern Studios, in October 2009 and include's A Storm Of Light's take on Joy Division's "Day of the Lords" and Big Black's "Kitty Empire".

Track Listing
1. Day of the Lords
2. Vast and Endless
3. Tempest
4. Kitty Empire
Running Time: 23 minutes

  • Released: April 2011
  • File Under: Metal, Monolithic Metal, Doom, Post-Rock
  • For Fans Of: Red Sparowes, Pelican, Explosions In The Sky, Torche, Neurosis, Joy Division, Big Black.

Vendors Other Products

write a review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

You Recently Viewed...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

United Kingdom British Pounds Sterling
European Union Euro
United States United States Dollar

Similar Products

Related Products