Aidan Baker & Plurals | Glass Crocodile Medicine [LP]

(Inc. Tax)
(Ex. Tax)
(You save $3.23 )
Write a Review
Calculated at Checkout

2 tracks, 39 minutes.  500 copies on blue 180gm vinyl in diecut & foilstamped cardstock outer sleeve, with foilstamped inner sleeve and colour insert.  Also available on CD.

Aidan Baker has previously graced our studio with his band Nadja.   This time Aidan brought British tour-mates Plurals along.  Over the two tracks the collaboration has bore some beautiful and exotic fruit. A gradual unfurling of intricate layers of sound builds and envelopes the listener over  “Dead Foxes In The Street"'s twenty minutes, creating a warm and uplifting aural atmosphere.  The second half of the session is an entirely different affair.  “Turning Children Into Mice” is a brooding, decidedly sinister beast, weaving a repetitive and increasingly dark threat, until it explodes into a hive of noise, and then slowly and poignantly dies a hero's death.  This is truly a collaboration that makes the most of the musicians touring synchrony.

Mr. Baker has yet again gifted us with a tremendous work, and we thank him and the gentlemen of Plurals.

Track list

  1. Dead Foxes In The Street (20:30)
  2. Turning Children Into Mice (18:12)


  • Release: February 2013
  • File Under: Post Rock / Instrumental
  • For Fans of: Nadja, A Storm Of Light, Tribes Of Neurot, Ginnungagap