Loading... Please wait...

| cart checkout

Pick A Door


Get exclusive deals, news, and more when you sign up for our newsletter.

CRASS - Christ, The Album [Vinyl]

$19.00 (inc Tax) $15.83 (exc Tax)
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

39 tracks, 95 minutes. New pressing created from the untouched original vinyl masters (no remix!). Contains original "A Series Of Shock Slogans And Mindless Token Tantrums" book and original poster. For the first time this vinyl package includes a download card entitling the bearer to a free mp3 download of the album.

Released in 1982 with unplanned irony as the Falklands War raged, Christ, The Album, another double-album half-studio/half-live release, once again aimed to take no prisoners.

This twin LP package includes their June 1981 gig at the 100 Club in London along with other studio tracks, demos, radio broadcasts and cassette recordings.

"By 1981 Crass had been in existence for four tempestuous years. In that time we'd encouraged punk to grow from being no more than just another 'great rock'n'roll swindle' into a genuine movement for change. Anarchy had been rescued from the dusty libraries of academia and the equally dusty dreams of barstool bullshitters to become the catchword for a whole new generation of streetwise activists." - Penny Rimbaud


Track Listing 
Side A

1. Have A Nice Day
2. Mother Love
3. Nineteen Eighty Bore
4. I Know There Is Love
5. Beg Your Pardon
6. Birth Control 'n' Rock 'n' Roll
7. Reality Whitewash

Track Listing 
Side B

1. It's The Greatest Working Class Ripoff
2. Deadhead
3. You Can Be Who?
4. Buy Now Pay As You Go
5. Rival Tribal Revel Rebel (Pt. 2)
6. Bumhooler
7. Sentiment (White Feathers)
8. Major General Despair

Track Listing 
Side C (Live Tracks)

1. Banned From The Roxy
2. One Hand Clapping
3. Punk is Dead
4. Nagasaki Nightmare
5. Darling
6. Bata Motel Blues
7. Berkertex Bribe
8. Fold It in Half
9. Tony’s Big Hands
10. Bumhooler
11. Big A Little a
12. First Woman In Space

Track Listing 
Side D (Live Tracks)

1. Arlington 73
2. Bomb Plus Bomb Tape
3. Contaminational Power
4. I Ain't Thick, It's Just a Trick
5. G's Song
6. Securicor
7. I Can't Stand It
8. Shaved Women
9. Not Apart
10. Do They Owe Us a Living?
11. So What?
12. Salt 'n' Pepper

Total Running Time:         95:07

  • Original release: 1982
  • For Fans of: Faust, Rudimentary Peni, Flux Of The Pink Indians, Conflict, Poison Girls

"Christ The Album is too good for the TV punk documentaries, that's why it's still relevant and dangerous now" - Harry Sword

Vendors Other Products

write a review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

You Recently Viewed...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

United Kingdom British Pounds Sterling
European Union Euro
United States United States Dollar

Similar Products

Related Products