Loading... Please wait...

| cart checkout

Pick A Door


Get exclusive deals, news, and more when you sign up for our newsletter.

CRASS | Stations Of The Crass [Vinyl]

  • 521984
$16.47 (inc Tax) $13.72 (exc Tax)
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

37 tracks, 79 minutes. New pressing created from the original vinyl master tapes (no remix!) and new metalwork. Comes in original iconic foldout sleeve. For the first time this vinyl package now includes a download card entitling the bearer to a free MP3 download of the album.

Stations Of The Crass is the second album by Crass, released at a time when right-wing National Front leaders and working class Oi! bands were using punk rock as a medium for their xenophobic message. Originally pressed as a double 12 inch in 1979, the record includes live tracks from a gig recorded at the Pied Bull pub in Islington, London on August 7, 1979.

Crass countered the trend with seething rage, wicked wit, and a potent musical attack that spurned punk's pub-rock origins for harder and faster chaos. The follow up to The Feeding Of The 5000, this offering finds them delivering furious anti-capitalist sentiments on a bed of guitar and bass designed to deliver an uncompromising message.

 "They said that we were trash. Well the name is Crass, not Clash!"  - CRASS,  ‘White Punks On Hope’

 Track listing:

  1. Mother-Earth
  2. White Punks On Hope
  3. You've Got Big Hands
  4. Darling
  5. System
  6. Big Man, Big M.A.N.
  7. Hurry Up Garry
  8. Fun Going On
  9. Crutch Of Society
  10. Heard Too Much About
  11. Chairman Of The Bored
  12. Tired
  13. Walls
  14. Upright Citizen
  15. The Gasman Cometh
  16. Demo(N)Crats
  17. Contaminational Power
  18. Time Out
  19. I Ain't Thick, It's Just A Trick
  20. Prime Sinister

(Live Tracks)

  1. System
  2. Big Man, Big M.A.N.
  3. Banned From The Roxy
  4. Hurry Up Garry
  5. Time Out
  6. They've Got A Bomb
  7. Fight War, Not Wars
  8. Women
  9. Shaved Women
  10. You Pay
  11. Heard Too Much About
  12. Angels
  13. What A Shame
  14. So What
  15. G's Song
  16. Do They Owe Us a Living?
  17. Punk Is Dead

Total Running Time: 79:23

  • Original release: 1979
  • For Fans of: Flux Of Pink Indians, Annie Anxiety, Poison Girls, DIRT, Conflict

Vendors Other Products

write a review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

You Recently Viewed...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

United Kingdom British Pounds Sterling
European Union Euro
United States United States Dollar

Similar Products

Related Products