Loading... Please wait...

| cart checkout

Pick A Door


Get exclusive deals, news, and more when you sign up for our newsletter.

Darediablo | Twenty Paces [CD]

  • Image 1
$13.04 (inc Tax) $10.87 (exc Tax)
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

NYC's Darediablo return with their second album for Southern. All the touring they did in '04 has solidified the trio into an utter wrecking crew. Their instru-rokk remains fresh/fierce.
Now, if you haven't seen them live, you can be forgiven for thinking that New York City's Darediablo are a four, maybe even five piece. What is unforgivable is A) not seeing them live, and B) confusing the Southern Records recording artists with any other instrumental band currently slogging it out in the indie underground. The difference? This instrumental rock rocks! While their peers often substitute bleeps and clangs for raw groove and genuine innovation, Darediablo succeed on the strength of their stripped-down rock threepiece. It's their unbelievable range of direct influences from the 1950's "organ trio" model to the cockock of the 1970s to spaghetti western soundtracks to modern (but not "Nu") metal. And as Twenty Paces, makes clear, damn near everything in between.

Jake Garcia's guitar and bass effortlessly trade lead and rhythm with Matt Holford's Hammond and assorted keyboards, inspiring devil horns and raised beers almost as much for their tension├ó╦åΓÇÖbuilding restraint as for their arena-grade riffage. Laying a truly solid foundation, drummer Chad Royce crafts beats with brawn and brains that don't pull out the rug from underneath Holford and Garcia's menacing and complex rhythmic barrages. From Darediablo's selfeleased Tunnel of Fire in 1999, to 2001's double EP, Sky Cohete/Subaquatic on through Bedtime Stories in 2002, and their 2003 Southern debut Feeding Frenzy, they've been compared to an increasingly diverse array of artists, including Deep Purple, The Fucking Champs, AC/DC, Booker T and the MGs, Don Caballero, and the MC5, to name a few. True to their reputation as a relentless road band, Darediablo will set out once again in Spring '05, hot on the heels of their numerous US tours and their recent trek of Europe. And true to their name, Darediablo take chances where others will not, and they burn. 

Track Listing:
01) Twenty Paces
02) Apache Chicken
03) Batten Down the Hatches
04) Roster of Evil
05) The Bells of Goliad
06) Billy Got Worse
07) The Sidekick
08) The Papier−Mache Miracle
09) Nife Fite on Wife Nite
10) Lonely is the Stranger in the Rainbow of the Heat of the Still of the Night
11) French Exit
Running Time: 35.33

File Under: Instrumental rock
For Fans of: Deep Purple, Oxes, AC/DC, Ten Grand, Fleetwood Mac, Fucking Champs, Battles, Don Caballero.

Vendors Other Products

write a review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

You Recently Viewed...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

United Kingdom British Pounds Sterling
European Union Euro
United States United States Dollar

Similar Products

Related Products