Loading... Please wait...

| cart checkout

Pick A Door


Get exclusive deals, news, and more when you sign up for our newsletter.

Goon Moon - Licker's Last Leg [Vinyl]

  • BDX03
$18.87 (inc Tax) $15.73 (exc Tax)
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

12 tracks, 54 minutes. Deluxe double vinyl version of the album featuring Jeordie White and Chris Goss plus special guests including Josh HOmme, Zach Hill, Josh Freese, and Dave Catching. Presented on 'moon' coloured (white/grey speckles) double vinyl in a gatefold sleeve with additonal artwork and a lyric insert.  Also mail-order only edition of 200 copies on bright white vinyl.

Goon Moon is: Jeordie White (aka Twiggy Ramirez of Marilyn Manson and bassist of Nine Inch Nails) and Chris Goss (of Masters Of Reality and producer/co-producer of albums by Mark Lanegan, Kyuss, Nebula, QOTSA, Melissa Auf der Maur, and Slo Burn). Invited along for the ride are Zach Hill (Hella), Josh Holmme (QOTSA), Josh Freese (NIN / A Perfect Circle), Dave Catching (Mondo Generator, Eagles Of Death Metal), Whitey Kirst (Iggy Pop) and Peter Perdichizzi (The Flys).

Sometimes, from the most inauspicious beginnings come the most satisfying results. When Jeordie White (better known as Twiggy Ramirez from Marilyn Manson and as the bass player in Nine Inch Nails) started kicking around songs with Chris Goss (front man of desert Rock pioneers Masters Of Reality and producer of Kyuss and Queens Of The Stone Age) five years ago, little did anyone guess that they would turn out a genre-defying kaleidoscopic collage on psychedelia, pop and retro rock taking in virtually every sonic trend from the last thirty years, yet stamping an instantly recognisable 'Desert Sessions' seal of quality right through it's spooky, otherworldly heart.

Perhaps, most curiously and compelling of all, the band do an incredible version of the early Bee Gees classic "Every Christian Lion Hearted Man Will Show You" mixing in epic orchestration and Sgt Pepper's-style cut-ups to their arsenal.

A truly opulent, eclectic listen.

Track Listing:
01. Apple Pie
02. My Machine
03. An Autumn That Came Too Soon
04. Feel Like This
05. Pin Eyed Boy
06. Hardcore Q3
07. Tip Toe
08. Every Christian Lion Hearted Man Will Show You
09. Lay Down
10. Balloon?
11. The Golden Ball
12. Built In A Bottle
Total Running Time: 54:12 mins

  •  Available on double LP (CD on Ipecac)
  • For fans of: Queens Of the Stone Age, Hella, Ween, Bee Gees, Devendra Banhart, Eagles Of Death Metal, NIN. 
  • File under: Psychedelic pop / rock
  • Released: February 2008

Vendors Other Products

write a review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

You Recently Viewed...

Currency Converter

Choose a currency below to display product prices in the selected currency.

United Kingdom British Pounds Sterling
European Union Euro
United States United States Dollar

Similar Products