Subhumans - Internal Riot [CD]

(Inc. Tax)
(Ex. Tax)
(You save $0.36 )
Write a Review
Calculated at Checkout

13 tracks 42 minutes. The bands first release of NEW material since they reformed 9 years ago! Mixing anger, wit and analysis with their trademark dynamic punk ethos. Available on CD and LP.

Subhumans formed in the Trowbridge area of Wiltshire in 1980, comprised of vocalist Dick, guitarist Bruce, bassist Phil, and drummer Trotsky. The band enjoyed success as one of the more literate and musically athletic British punk ensembles between 1980 and 1985, occupying the middle ground between the Clash's political songcraft and Crass' experimental warfare.

Through five full-length records on their own Bluurg label (The Day the Country Died, From The Cradle To The Grave, Worlds Apart, 29:29 Split Vision, and Rats) and six EPs (not to mention a bevy of D.I.Y. cassettes), the band challenged both the government and its people to not only rage against the world, but to improve it. The band, which had split off into Citizen Fish (Dick also spent time with Culture Shock in between), reunited in 1998 and reappeared in 2004 with two live releases, Live In A Dive on Fat Wreck and the All Gone Live DVD through Cleopatra.

Internal Riot is their NEW album, their first for 9 years and self-released once again on Bluurg Records

Track Listing:
01. This Years War
02. Internal Riot
03. Fractured
04. Point Of View
05. Won't Ask You Again
06. Supermarket Forces
07. Process
08. Culture Addict
09. Too Fat Too Thin
10. Sedated
11. This Is Not An Advert
12. Never Ending War Song
13. Mosquitos
Total Running Time: 42:00 mins

For fans of: Citizen Fish, Crass, Rudimentary Peni, Frank Zappa
File under: Rock, Punk Rock, Ska Punk