Subhumans | The Day The Country Died [Vinyl]

(Inc. Tax)
(Ex. Tax)
Write a Review
Calculated at Checkout

16 track, 36 minutes. Re-mastered from the original analogue tapes and artwork restored to its full glory, this reissue of the 1982 release is available on 180gm clear or black vinyl with a code for a free download in the digital format of your choice (MP3, FLAC, ALAC (Apple Lossless), AAC, Ogg Vorbis, WAV and AIFF formats). Also available on CD.

Re-mastered from the original analogue master tapes.  Southern and Bluurg records are proud to present the reissues of the Subhumans back catalogue. Remastered from the original analogue tapes and presented in a deluxe digipack with all original artwork, these re-releases give you another chance to hear one of the original UK punk bands at their very best. The reissues will be; EP-LP, Worlds Apart, From The Cradle To The Grave, 29 29 Split Vision, Time Flies / Rats and The Day The Country Died.

The Day The Country Died is the first album by the Subhumans. The album was recorded in five days in June 1982 and originally released in 1983 on Spiderleg Records. It was later released on Bluurg, the band's own record label.

Track Listing:
1. All Gone Dead
2. Ashtray Dirt
3. Killing
4. Minority
5. Mickey Mouse Is Dead
6. Nothing I Can Do
7. Dying World
8. Subvert City
9. Big Brother
10. New Age
11. I Dont Wanna Die
12. No
13. Zyklon-B-Movie
14. 'Til The Pigs Come Round
15. No More Gigs
16. Black And White
Total running time: 35: 50 minutes

  • For fans of: Citizen Fish, Rancid, Operation Ivy, Queens Of The Stone Age
  • File under: Punk
  • Original release: 1983
  • Re-master release: January 2009