The Instigators | Nobody Listens Anymore [Vinyl]

(Inc. Tax)
(Ex. Tax)
Write a Review
Calculated at Checkout
9 tracks, 23 minutes. Reissue of album originally released on Bluurg Records in 1985.  includes extra poster, liner notes and download code.  Black 12 inch vinyl.

The Instigators were an English anarcho punk band from West Yorkshire, formed in 1982. Their first seven inch EP came out on the Bluurg label in 1983. They also appeared on a few Pax records compilations around this time. The original singer left just after the first album was released and was replaced by the singer of the Xpozez. This line up went on to record a few more singles and LPs and toured all over the UK and Europe. The 1985 release of Nobody Listens Anymore increased their popularity, securing them a spot on Pushead’s Cleanse the Bacteria compilation LP. The original band split up not long after the release of this album and later reformed with a new line-up.

2015 marks the 30th anniversary of the first full length LP by The Instigators, Nobody Listens AnymoreThis release is Part I of Ruin Nation's "Original Instigators 30th Anniversary" releases.

  • Includes original sleeve and insert plus an additional poster and bandhistory/linernotes by band member Hammy.
  • All tracks remastered by Ian Glasper.
  • Includes download code.
Track List
  1. In One Ear... 01:45
  2. Dine Upon The Dead 03:22
  3. The Fix 03:49
  4. Wrong Word 03:12
  5. Free 02:43
  6. Nobody Listens Anymore 00:50
  7. The Blood Is On Your Hands 02:53
  8. Old Is Sad 04:31
  9. … And Out The Other 01:34


  • Released:  February 2015
  • Label: Ruin Nation / Skuld 
  • Catalogue number: BOLLOX 032 / SKULD 093
  • File under: UK Punk, anarcho-punk
  • For fans of:  The Subhumans, Flux Of Pink Indians, A-Heads, Visions Of Change